Gloria's Travel Blog

here's to a year of travelling…

White Water Rafting

with 4 comments

Looking for some adventure thrills? White Water Rafting is a challenging recreational activity which has become popular around the mid-1970s. There are several places to go close by, and it’s a worth while experience. I went about a month ago but apparently couldn’t get enough, so I went back today with my family & friends to get a stronger adventure thrill with the canyon.

As I mentioned in my previous post I wanted to go on the canyon; but due to some miscommunication end up on the classic. Although the classic is a lot of fun, the canyon has class 3 to 4+ rapids which are for the more adventurous. The higher the class the stronger the rapids and the more maneuvering the needs to be done. It was well worth coming back to Chilliwack River Rafting to come do the canyon. This time for our mini excursion we did some cliff jumping. I liked rafting at the canyon more then the classic as it was more of a challenge, but I still think my favorite is White Water Kayaking.

Written by gloriastarr

July 27, 2010 at 10:03 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rafting looks so fun!… One of these days I’ll get out there and do it.

    I don’t know how often you check your email, but I shot you one over the weekend. Lookin forward to hearing back :).

    Romy 1201773

    July 28, 2010 at 12:47 am

  2. I love wwr so much….

    jaja

    August 4, 2010 at 3:55 pm

  3. Tons of fun agreed! I’m not the best at writing back to emails sorry

    gloriastarr

    August 15, 2010 at 8:54 am

  4. haha… it’s cool. did you at least receive the email? šŸ™‚

    Romy 1201773

    August 16, 2010 at 9:51 pm


Leave a Reply

