Gloria's Travel Blog

here's to a year of travelling…

going Red

with 3 comments

Red, isn’t that a nice colour?  Well I think it is.  I’ve been wanting to dye my hair for a while.  I haven’t dyed my hair well for about 7 years now.  I tried a temporary red colour before which I liked.  Then in University I dyed it with these butterscotch highlights which was nice until it slowly came out.   I wonder why it always needs to look so bad when it’s coming out.  So I decided to change things up I found a new temporary hair dye.  I can’t say it was easy to find (especially with the language barrier) yet I’m pretty confident it’s temporary. lol  I hope anyways.  The colour is called Mahogany.  It’s a nice change which is what I was going for and it’s for about 4 weeks.  Plus I wont’ have to get that annoying half growing out hair which I can’t stand. 

     In the evening I went to this huge celebration for Tel-Aviv’s 100 birthday.   Now as we all know Canada isn’t so much into doing big celebrations.  I biggest thing we have is the symphony of fire which is largely by others donations.   Here they go all out.   There was about 250,000 who attended the night festivites.  Now get this, it cost 70 million shekels or $21 million dollar Canadian!!!  Wow talk about extravagent.   The events were great yet that was excessive money spent.  Well, well I’m glad I was able to witness the show, singing, dancing, fireworks; you name it.

Written by gloriastarr

April 7, 2009 at 12:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I WANNA SEE A PICTURE!!!!

    leah

    April 7, 2009 at 1:42 am

  2. hey lady!

    simangele

    April 7, 2009 at 4:12 pm

  3. i knew leah would comment on “going red” since she loves it so much.

    LeahA

    April 10, 2009 at 2:15 am


Leave a comment